Doit.io makes it easy to work and collaborate with anyone and there's a number of ways you can share your content. To share a note, follow these steps below.
Sharing a note
- You can share a note by clicking the blue botton on the top right hand corner of the note
- You can also share a note by assigning a task (or event) to a person with access to that note.
If the person receiving your assigned task is already using Doit.io then it's just a matter of clicking the link found in the email. If not, the person will need to create an account before being able to view the note and the assigned task. This also applies to all shared notes as well.
Note: Note: Assigned tasks can be removed by hitting 'Unassign Task' in the 'Share' drop down menu. As seen in the above image.
Permissions for shared notes can be changed including the removal of a shared note. This is done by clicking the blue 'Share' button on the top right corner of the note. From there you click 'Can Edit' for the drop down menu to appear, and click 'remove' from there.